Brow Beat

The Hamilton Mixtape Track List Includes Sia, the Roots, Chance the Rapper, Alicia Keys (and … Jimmy Fallon?)

It’s coming.

Art for The Hamilton Mixtape

Lin-Manuel Miranda promised more than a year ago that after wrapping up the Hamilton cast album, he could finally start work on The Hamilton Mixtape, an album of remixes, covers, and “inspired by”s based on the hit Broadway musical. On Thursday, Miranda made good on his promise, announcing that preorders for the mixtape would begin on Nov. 4—and releasing a track list that includes a dizzying score of talented rappers, singers, hip-hop greats, and Jimmy Fallon.


Some of the songs in the mix seem to be straight covers, which doesn’t mean they aren’t still exciting—we’ll get two versions of “Dear Theodosia,” one from Regina Spektor and Ben Folds, the other from Chance the Rapper and Francis and the Lights. Others seem to be unique takes on the musical versions, like Jill Scott’s “Say Yes to This,” which is surely a companion to “Say No to This,” sung from the opposite perspective.


Perhaps most intriguingly, the album will also include demos and songs that were cut from the musical before its Broadway run, including a Dessa cover of “Congratulations” and a third “Cabinet Battle” where, in the creator’s own words, Hamilton, Madison, and Jefferson “go in on slavery.”

The full track list is below.

1. “No John Trumbull” (Intro) – The Roots
2. “My Shot” (Rise Up Remix) – The Roots ft. Busta Rhymes, Joell Ortiz & Nate Ruess
3. “Wrote My Way Out” – Nas, Dave East, Lin-Manuel Miranda & Aloe Blacc
4. “Wait for It” – Usher
5. “An Open Letter” (Interlude) – Watsky ft. Shockwave
6. “Satisfied” – Sia ft. Miguel & Queen Latifah
7. “Dear Theodosia” - Regina Spektor ft. Ben Folds
8. “Valley Forge” (Demo) – Lin-Manuel Miranda
9. “It’s Quiet Uptown” – Kelly Clarkson
10. “That Would Be Enough” – Alicia Keys
11. “Immigrants (We Get the Job Done)” – K’naan, Snow Tha Product, Riz MC, Residente
12. “You’ll Be Back” – Jimmy Fallon & The Roots
13. “Helpless” – Ashanti ft. Ja Rule
14. “Take a Break” (Interlude) - !llmind
15. “Say Yes to This” – Jill Scott
16. “Congratulations” – Dessa
17. “Burn” – Andra Day
18. “Stay Alive” (Interlude) – J.Period & Stro Elliot
19. “Cabinet Battle 3” (Demo) – Lin-Manuel Miranda
20. “Washingtons by Your Side” – Wiz Khalifa
21. “History Has Its Eyes on You” – John Legend
22. “Who Tells Your Story” – The Roots ft. Common & Ingrid Michaelson
23. “Dear Theodosia” (Reprise) – Chance The Rapper & Francis and The Lights