Brow Beat

Listen to the First, Fun Single from Coldplay’s New Album, Which Will Feature Beyoncé   

It’s not even been two years since Coldplay dropped their last studio album, Ghost Stories, in May. But last December, frontman Chris Martin announced their seventh LP, A Head Full of Dreams. Several artists, including Beyoncé, Noel Gallagher, Tove Lo, and Merry Clayton are reportedly on board as featured guests. Today, they shared the album’s first single, “Adventure of a Lifetime.” The album is due out Dec. 4.

Martin described the album as “the sound of us being free and happy,” and this single certainly fits that mold. The track is layered with bright sounds and is full of energy. It sounds a lot like Beck’s disco-tinged “Dreams,” and marks a stark change from the stripped-down, wounded Ghost Stories—which arrived a mere two months after Martin’s split from Gwyneth Paltrow.  


  1. “A Head Full Of Dreams”
  2. “Birds”
  3. “Hymn For The Weekend”
  4. “Everglow”
  5. “Adventure Of A Lifetime”
  6. “Fun”
  7. “Kaleidoscope”
  8. “Army Of One”
  9. “Amazing Day”
  10. “Colour Spectrum”
  11. “Up&Up”
  12. “X Marks the Spot” (Hidden track)