Brow Beat

Listen to the Surprise Album That Wilco Released Last Night

Wilco’s new album,   Star Wars.

Still taken from the video.

On Thursday night Wilco released their new album, called Star Wars, to the unsuspecting masses. “What’s more fun than a surprise?” Tweedy reasoned on Instagram, in a post that included the album cover—a delightfully odd animated painting of a blinking, fluffy white cat. The album contains 11 original tracks, and is available now for download on for a limited time in exchange for an email address. According to Stereogum, the album will release in physical form “sometime soon” via Wilco’s dBpm Records.

Track list:

  1. EKG
  2. More…
  3. Random Name Generator
  4. The Joke Explained
  5. You Satellite
  6. Taste the Ceiling
  7. Pickled Ginger
  8. Where Do I Begin
  9. Cold Slope
  10. King of You
  11. Magnetized