Brow Beat

Miguel Just Released Three More Very Catchy Wildheart Tracks    


Photo by TORKIL ADSERSEN/AFP/Getty Images

Miguel just dropped three more tracks from his upcoming album Wildheart, and the R&B musician’s falsetto is as swoon-inducing as ever. Now he brings us “FLESH,” “face the sun,” and “…goingtohell,” along with three previously released tracks (“NWA,” “Coffee,” and “Hollywood Dreams”). Due out June 29, Wildheart is Miguel’s third album, following up his well-received Kaleidoscope Dream.

“FLESH” is a spacey, crooney number that would feel right at home with FKA Twigs, while “face the sun,” which features Lenny Kravitz, can at times sound like a mainstream rock ballad. And there’s something captivating about the guitar part in “…goingtohell,” with Miguel’s vocals against a backdrop of grooving guitar and pulsing percussion.