Brow Beat

You Can Finally Download Azealia Banks’ Debut Album

Azealia Banks.


After multiple delays, threats to leak it herself, and a split from her record label this summer, Azealia Banks’ debut album, Broke With Expensive Taste, is finally here.

Some suspicious social media activity earlier this week suggested a release would happen soon, and, sure enough, Banks today tweeted out a link to download her new album. Originally meant to arrive in 2012, the album includes previously released songs like her breakthrough hit “212,” “Luxury,” and “Yung Rapunxel.” It also features newer songs like “Heavy Metal and Reflective” and “Chasing Time,” a particular standout.

Noticeably missing from the album’s 16-song tracklist? “ATM Jam” featuring Pharrell, which she’d previously admitted to not liking.

You can download the album via iTunes and it will also be available on Spotify.

Azealia Banks’ New Single Is Her Best in Years